Autor Thema: Help with Modbus TCP  (Gelesen 32659 mal)

Anders

• Gast
Help with Modbus TCP
« am: 11. September 2011, 07:27:41 »
Hi all !
I am fairly new to CodeSys v2.3.9.26 and need a little help with using the OSCAT libraries.
What I want to do is to control to a few FESTO Vision-cameras by either Modbus or Telnet from a Kontron HMI-PLC through TCP/IP.

I have added the oscat network lib in Codesys library manager. To understand how to use these oscat libs i planed to take a look at the demo code. All I see in the DEMO-folder is alot of program names like "MB_SERVER_DEMO (PRG)" and its function block. I have read in this forum that the demo-code should be copied into your project. I dont see any demo code besides the variable declarations? Nor do I know howto copy the demo-code into my project.

Also, if I "rebuild all" codesys gives 110 errors in the oscat lib, these error comes from the demo-code. Does this mean that the demo-code must be deleted before I can use the network lib? If so, how do I delete the demo-code? I havent be able to find any way to edit the oscat lib, as in remove the demo-code, or see the actual real programming behind the FB:s. Note that Ive never made a lib or FB myself so I might be unaware of something really basic on how to deal with libraries.

If I understand this correctly "MB_SERVER (FB)" is what I should use to talk Modbus to the cameras? In order to do that I will also need "IP_CONTROL" from what I read in the .PDF ?
I added both of them to a POU, but besides that I am not sure what to do to get them working?

Best regards
Anders

Offline peewit

• Profil anzeigen
Re:Help with Modbus TCP
« Antwort #1 am: 11. September 2011, 12:14:02 »
1. open the network.lib as project
2. edit the target system/configuration
3. check the needed librarys (library.jpg)
4. exclude all demo objects from build
5. compile the library

6. open your project
7. import the oscat librarys
8. import the module "MODBUS_SERVER_DEMO.EXP"